Germany announces 16-man preliminary roster for FIBA EuroBasket

Germany officially announced on Tuesday the 16-man preliminary roster for the FIBA EuroBasket (September 1-18).

NBA players Dennis Schroder and Daniel Theis headline the roster, which includes several EuroLeague players.

The 16-man roster of the Germans for the tournament is as follows:

- Advertisement -

Robin Benzig, Niels Giffey, Justus Hollatz, David Kramer, Leon Kratzer, Maodo Lo, Andreas Obst, Kenneth Ogbe, Dennis Schroder, Christian Sengfelder, Daniel Theis, Johannes Thiemann, Johannes Voigtmann, Franz Wagner, Mortiz Wagner, Jonas Wohlfarth-Bottermann

Germany will host one of the group stages in Cologne (Group B) and will take on Hungary, Slovenia, France, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Lithuania.

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles

Transfers and Rosters


Subscribe to stay updated.