test

WNBA playoff matchups,schedule

The 2022 WNBA regular season has come to an end with the Las Vegas Aces finishing with the best record and the Phoenix Mercury securing the final place of the postseason despite the loss to Seattle.

As a reminder, the WNBA has once again changed its playoff system. While the top eight teams will still make the playoffs, there are no more byes. Instead, every team will begin play in the first round with a standard bracket format.

The first-round matchups will be best-of-three series, with the higher seed playing Games 1 and 2 at home, and the lower seed hosting Game 3. The semifinals and Finals will both be best-of-five series with a 2-2-1 format.

WNBA First-round playoff matchups

No. 1 Las Vegas Aces vs. No. 8 Phoenix Mercury

- Advertisement -

No. 2 Chicago Sky vs. No. 7 New York Liberty

No. 3 Connecticut Sun vs. No. 6 Dallas Wings

No. 4 Seattle Storm vs. No. 5 Washington Mystics

WNBA First round (best-of-three)

Wednesday, Aug. 17 (Game 1s)

  • No. 7 New York Liberty at No. 2 Chicago Sky
  • No. 8 Phoenix Mercury at No. 1 Las Vegas Aces

Thursday, Aug. 18 (Game 1s)

  • No. 6 Dallas Wings at No. 3 Connecticut Sun
  • No. 5 Washington Mystics at No. 4 Seattle Storm

Saturday, Aug. 19 (Game 2s)

  • No. 7 New York Liberty at No. 2 Chicago Sky
  • No. 8 Phoenix Mercury at No. 1 Las Vegas Aces

Sunday, Aug. 20 (Game 2s)

  • No. 6 Dallas Wings at No. 3 Connecticut Sun
  • No. 5 Washington Mystics at No. 4 Seattle Storm

Tuesday, Aug. 23 (Game 3s)*

  • No. 2 Chicago Sky at No. 7 New York Liberty,
  • No. 1 Las Vegas Aces at Phoenix Mercury

* If necessary

Wednesday, Aug. 24 (Game 3s)*

  • No. 3 Connecticut Sun at No. 6 Dallas Wings
  • No. 4 Seattle Storm at No. 5 Washington Mystics

* If necessary

WNBA Semifinals (best-of-five)

Sunday, Aug. 28 (Game 1s)

  • TBD vs. TBD
  • TBD vs. TBD

Wednesday, Aug. 31 (Game 2s)

  • TBD vs. TBD
  • TBD vs. TBD

Sunday, Sept. 4 (Game 3s)

  • TBD vs. TBD
  • TBD vs. TBD

Tuesday, Sept. 6 (Game 4s)*

  • TBD vs. TBD
  • TBD vs. TBD

Thursday, Sept. 8 (Game 5s)*

  • TBD vs. TBD
  • TBD vs. TBD

* If necessary

WNBA Finals (best-of-five)

Sunday, Sept. 11 (Game 1)

  • TBD vs. TBD

Tuesday, Sept. 13 (Game 2)

  • TBD vs. TBD

Thursday, Sept. 15 (Game 3)

  • TBD vs. TBD

Sunday, Sept. 18 (Game 4)*

  • TBD vs. TBD

Tuesday, Sept. 20 (Game 5)*

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles

Transfers and Rosters

Newsletter

Subscribe to stay updated.