2023 FIBA Women’s EuroBasket groups revealed

The stage for the 2023 FIBA Women’s EuroBasket is set after Wednesday’s draw in Slovenia, featuring the 16 teams that will participate in summer’s tournament.

The draw distributed the 16 qualified teams into four groups of four teams each, as per the seedings which were assigned based on the FIBA World Ranking Women.

2023 FIBA Women’s EuroBasket hosts Israel and Slovenia selected a partner federation, which will compete in the respective country.

Israel partnered with the Czech Republic to play in the same group in Tel Aviv, while Slovenia and its partner Serbia were predetermined to go into different groups in Ljubljana.

- Advertisement -

The groups for the 2023 FIBA Women’s EuroBasket are as follows:

Group A: Spain; Greece; Montenegro; Latvia
Group B: Belgium; Italy; Czech Republic; Israel
Group C: France; Slovenia; Great Britain; Germany
Group D: Serbia; Turkey; Slovakia; Hungary

Tel Aviv will host teams drawn to Group A and Group B, while Group C and Group D will be based in Ljubljana.

Group Phase action will tip off on Thursday, June 15 and conclude on Sunday, June 18 with the four group winners progressing directly to the Quarter-Finals.

Meanwhile, the second and third-placed teams will play in the Qualification for Quarter-Finals on June 19 and June 20, with Group A teams crossing over with Group B, and teams from Group C and Group D facing each other.

The entire competition will move to Ljubljana for the Final Phase of the competition, with the champions crowned at the Stozice Arena on Sunday, June 25.

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles

Transfers and Rosters


Subscribe to stay updated.