FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers groups confirmed

The FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers Draw took place in Munich, Germany on Tuesday, August 8.  The results of the draw are as follows:

Group A: Slovenia, Ukraine, Israel, Portugal
Group B: 
Italy, Turkey, Hungary, Iceland
Group C: 
Spain, Latvia, Belgium, Slovakia
Group D: 
Germany, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Sweden
Group E: 
France, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus
Group F: 
Greece, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Great Britain
Group G: 
Serbia, Finland, Georgia, Denmark
Group H: 
Lithuania, Poland, Estonia, North Macedonia

Seedings for the draw were assigned in accordance to the FIBA World Ranking Men, with teams from Seed 1 drawn with teams from Seeds 4, 5 and 8 into Groups A, C, E and G, while teams from Seed 2 were paired with teams from Seeds 3, 6 and 7 into Groups B, D, F and H.

- Advertisement -

The three highest-placed teams from each group, except the groups which include FIBA EuroBasket 2025 co-hosts Cyprus, Finland, Poland and Latvia, will qualify for the Final Round.

In the groups containing the host nations, the host and the two other highest placed teams will qualify for the FIBA EuroBasket 2025.

The FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers will be played across three windows on February 19-27, 2024, November 18-26, 2024 and February 17-25, 2025 with two games played by each team in every window.

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles

Transfers and Rosters


Subscribe to stay updated.